"The cherry stones say"
Nov. 08, 2001 ] 12:32 PM
I just have to write this down. It makes me squirm somewhat because I get all uncomfortable with it but at the same time it is kind of funny. Or maybe it's funny to people who have had too little sleep. Now that syndrome sounds really really common in my entries. I wonder why.

We were taa--daaa talking about cherries.

I am not talking about the good old red tiny fleshy fruit with a stone in it that I really really like (but costs like a million bucks back home). Okay I just re-read my last sentence. It sounds really really bad.:) Okay I can't think of the exact word it makes me feel.

And adding into this rather delirious entry is the fact that my brain processes have died in the heat. It's the ending of spring over here down under where the kangaroos hop around with big smiles on their faces. Interesting note about kangaroos... I have not seen a single one in my past two years here.

Speaking of kangaroos and cherries, I like that rhyme in the Sandman series where Delirium eats the cherries and plays with the stones.

Three tangents to that little anecdote, if you can call it one... heh maybe I should get rid of the diary style entry and just draw a mind map:). Oh and that's one.

Two. My design was originally black and brown, a colour scheme I will accredit to comatised designs in my herb o grace page. Heh. Well. Yeah but how does this link up to Delirium? Well, my friends thought the pink scheme reminded them of Delirium of the Sandman series. They are convinced that Delirium could have been my middle name. Hello? I'm not delirious at all. Thanks.

Third tangent. Oops I forgot. The last paragraph was too long.

Never mind. I just realised I have not reached the main subject of this whole entry which was about the sexual innuendo of cherries. I just realised I have no desire to write about it now because I'm still tired.

Whew! Saved by the sloth in me...

Teehee.

wax ] wane
Site 

Meter