Illicit pleasures
Nov. 11, 2001 ] 12:36 PM
Eating mangoes has almost become an illicit pleasure, for me anyway.

It's up there with not taking a shower at 3 a.m. for fear of waking the neighbour and being so tired that I don't really care whether I wake up with another zit or wake up thinking I will get another zit. Or worrying that I stink up the sheets with my dirt and sweat.

My BF thinks I am neurotic that way. Insisting on showers before getting into bed and after getting up in the mornings or early noon. Making sure that the sheets smell of lavender before slipping under them. Trying subtle hints and not so subtle tugs and "Feet OFF!!!"s when all he wants after a hard day of shopping with me is to put his feet up IN HIS SHOES on the bed.:) Grrrrr...

Actually, BF is quite house-trained:) Hee. I can imagine all those women nodding in agreement and my BF sputtering. :P I say that because he thinks I'm weird but indulges me anyway.

Anyway, back to my mangoes. It's illicit because I have taken to eating them in the bathroom over the sink. That way, there's less mess to clean and it is easy to wash up too. It seems so furtive, as if I have to hide the fact that I am eating mangoes by eating them in the bathroom, which seems like a odd but secretive place to eat them. Well, that is my crazy neatness kicking in.

Mangoes are messy fruit and it makes sense to me but somehow I think normal people don't do that. Eat mangoes in bathrooms anyway. I would eat them over the kitchen sink if I had a kitchen but this is a college dorm room anyway so I am lucky enough to have a bathroom all for myself.

You get the idea.

wax ] wane
Site 

Meter