Dogsbody
Jan. 03, 2002 ] 11:17 AM
I'm sick again. Yes yes, whine whine.

I read one of my old childhood favourites. It's Dogsbody by Diane Wynne Jones. Diane W. Jones is as good as J.K. Rowling (and in my opinion, much better... or that could be just the "oh in my time everything was better" syndrome... now I know I'm getting old).

In any case, the book starts off with the trial of Sirius who is accused of murder and the loss of a Zoi, a tool of immense power. So the judges sentence Sirius to a lifetime as a creature of the planet where the Zoi fell onto, with the stipulation that he will be able to use the lifetime of that particular creature to retrieve the Zoi and resume his position and power. If not, he just ceases to exist when the creature expires. Oh and that planet happens to be Earth and Sirius gets to become... no surprise here... a dog.

Oooops... Be right back.

Okay I'm back... Just had to rescue my mom from a bug or a bug from my mom. It depends on how you look at it:P

And I'm running late for a appointment.

Bleah.

That was almost the same scenario yesterday. I had to delete an entire entry because I couldn't finish it at all.

No sweat. I will still put this up:P

Yes I do realise this similar to a conversation. Well... this is how I usually talk. 'Tis quite scary to imagine a conversation with me? No?

My brain is flighty as a butterfly. Or in this case, a stinkbug. Quite a pretty bug it was. It had yellow and black markings in spots... erhm... nevermind.

Ciao for now...

wax ] wane
Site 

Meter