Pink Monster!
Jan. 25, 2002 ] 1:22 AM
Remember that rose quartz pendant I was so happy about?

I just found out that 90% of the Rose Quartz sold in the world are dyed to render them more pleasantly pink.

Grrrr... mine is purportedly one of those artificially enhanced beauties. Why? Because the cracks in the stone are a deeper pink than that of the surrounding areas. That is a definite sign of it being not what it is reputed to be.

Blah.:P

I knew I should have saved the money to get something else!I hate it when I start to regret my shopping purchases. I derive so much pleasure from buying little trinkets that I love and then wham-bang and whoosh, it gets flavoured bitterly by some distasteful fact.

Like the time I bought that dress and Panther thought it looked like a tablecloth. And a cheesy one at that.

No one likes to be criticised in matters of taste, or get tricked by unscrupulous vendors.

Especially me. *sulk*

wax ] wane
Site 

Meter