New hunting grounds
Mar. 11, 2002 ] 8:41 AM
Another day without an internet connection and I do not really wish to write an entry in the raucous environment of a LAN shop. Well, I am currently posting this on the largesse of Paladin's external internet provider. What I can do is to write an entry in Wordpad, (because Microsoft Word 2000 does strange and unusual things to my words and I have to re-edit and re-edit the damn entry over and over again), and then transfer it by diskette to Paladin's notebook.

And to think that on Thursday I was delirious with joy when my network card arrived in the post and I could access the net again. After all, even typing an entry in the communal computer lab is a chore. I have a feeling that the French guy who is being so nice and friendly to me, is doing so only because he was reading my nun entry behind my shoulder while I was writing it. And got very amused and hence interested in befriending me because of that. I caught him looking boldly at my screen a couple of times, and he grinned at me before going on to examine the pictures of the uterus and the fallopian tubes on his screen.

Maybe I am just paranoid. He could be just a friendly guy trying to get to know people. Hamlet was fond of doing that as well. He used to speak to little old ladies at bus-stops. But I digress. I just do not feel like expanding my social circle at all this semester. Too tired to do so.

Anyway, speaking of friendly men, I can't seem to summon the energy to look at the male species in college. They don't seem as interesting as the females. Bleah. Most of them would be around 17 and 18 anyway. I am not even remotely entertaining the thought of being a cradle-snatcher or hooking up to some nubile young thing that doesn't have a brain in his head and can't hold a proper conversation. Or getting pissed and puking on my shoes. Or do some juvenile thing to get my attention, like trying to climb out of the window of a moving bus.

Yes stereotypes. They make everything nice and simple and easy to live with.

Sheesh. I must be sleepier than I thought.

Bleah.

wax ] wane
Site 

Meter