What!? Spring fever?! Bah!!!
Apr. 16, 2002 ] 1:02 AM
Here we go again. Spring fever.

Less than 48 hours have passed since the BF left, and Tar Baby has moved in to annoy me again. He knocked on my door to ask for the times to a movie. Can't he check the papers? And did he have to walk into my room just to watch me scribble the web address on a piece of paper?

Strawberry's in skirts. When she used to live in her jeans, t-shirts and tube tops. Now she's in blouses and skirts and frilly stuff. I didn't notice last week, having been too wrapped up in BF.

Oh and she's wearing make-up to dinner. Nothing terribly fancy, just lipgloss and some powder. But that's way too much for a college dinner.

And being bloody annoying with her getting to be too common giggle and mannerisms which are oh so feminine and so fake. And greeting everybody to seem popular, when she never spoke to them before. Hah. Okay, maybe in the last week she has, but the other party seemed a little uncomfortable with the sudden friendliness.

Okay, maybe she's in love, or whatever. But it's bloody annoying when she starts speaking to me in this ultra saccharine voice because there is new meat around. Or giggle. Alot. When she didn't use to. I think the cutesey voice is the worst thing.

Oh and don't think I don't know where she gets all her mannerisms and styling tips from. I know. The bloody pink bells (outgrew it last year), the gypsy skirts (yes this year's fashion whatever, but I have worn gypsy skirts since I was 14), the poet sleeves, the vintage clothes, the way I tilt my head, the way I wore my hair (before I cut it), alice bands, mary janes (she wore only platforms and sandals before), even the same bloody perfume!

I hate copycats.

Yes, I know, when you revamp your life, you change everything. But at least be original.

And yes, I know she picked up some of my fashion follibles over the time she knew me, but this is the first time it has become daylight robbery!

Blah. Maybe I'm jealous or whatever or PMSey, blah di blah. Yeah. I'm trying to give her the benefit of the doubt but I'm betting that she will show her true colours soon. Whatever.

Yes, feeling ultra bitchy today. I don't like being imitated. I don't care about imitation and flattery and all that bull.

And yes, it's probably nothing but the combination of lack of sleep, lack of BF and lack of inertia for the bloody dumb essay due next week.

And yes, maybe she isn't imitating me. Whatever. But if I see her vacuous smile one more time I am going to puke. Or shake her and go, "What happened to the old Strawberry?".

I will probably regret this tirade later.

wax ] wane
Site 

Meter