Ex-boyfriends, amputations & the whole crowd
May. 06, 2002 ] 1:52 AM
I have just fired off a reply to my ex-boyfriend's email. The nice ex, not the abusive one. The one with the beautiful eyes and long eyelashes. Oh wait, both exes had beautiful eyes.

Blah.

Women are attracted to these physical attributes in men. Height, build and eyes. My weakness is eyes. Sigh.

I feel odd replying to his email. We parted on relatively good terms (if you ignore the weeping and caterwauling, and the depression that followed after). It's not as if I will snub him on the street, or blacken his good name (whatever is left of it). Hee. But yes, I feel odd. Vaguely guilty.

After all, my philosophy in life is amputate anything that hurts. It isn't a successful procedure all the time. Sometimes I am unable to finish it. Sometimes the amputation does not achieve the results I hope to gain.

And in this case, there is the really miniscule whining voice that belongs to the broody mother hen and desperado that goes, "Oh... oh... oh... he was a good catch you know! And he will be a good provider and father."

Blah. I detest myself sometimes. Angling for the weddings and happy ever afters.

I think I am going to be sick.

However, the operation seems fine. After all, I thought at that time, that we were in love. Maybe. It certainly isn't like what I feel now with Captain Sarcasto. Of course, time may have blurred the memories. If the BF became the ex-BF number three, and I found someone else, who's to say I wouldn't feel like I feel now? Maybe it might even be better.

Just to make a point: the kids do not like any of my ex-BFs. So I suppose Cpt. Sarcasto is safe in our current little arrangement. Hahaha. *wicked laughter*

Poor put-upon male having to deal with indecisive female.

And all these dumb interpolations would never have happened if Tanzy never sent that email in the first place. Blah. I hate it when the past gets dredged up. Why couldn't the ex-BF just stay dead. (Roll over and play dead you hear me!?)

It's noisy in my head tonight. It's all the ex-BF's fault. Damnnit.

However, there isn't the slightest twinge of phantom pain where the amputation is. I just feel vaguely annoyed about the tons of what-ifs.

Blah. I'm doing a Scarlett it seems. Sheesh.

wax ] wane
Site 

Meter