On wonderbras and the odd colours they come in
May. 27, 2002 ] 2:23 PM
BF and I had a long talk about the wonders of the wonderbra. I have no idea how our conversation gets steered into oddball directions like this. It's obscenely... normal. I'm not too comfortable with conversations on sex and other similar things in public, but in private, with the BF it gets way out of hand and I just giggle a lot, or debate the merits or demerits of the entire system. Ahem.

Besides I did articulate my desire to have some false advertising of my own before. And a couple of days ago I saw this picture of Kate Beckinsale, her side profile and the description beneath it explaining the alluring profile. Namely the push-up bra. And bam, I decided I wanted something uplifting for my soul. Or the veneer for it anyway.

The flaw in my glorious plan to produce a dazzling side profile, is that the wonderbra comes in the weirdest colours. I have seen some that are lime green with shocking pink lace. Erhm. I prefer something plain and sweet like white with touches of ice blue, or practical like flesh coloured ones. I mean, who cares, it's all going to be covered up isn't it? But I will know that I am wearing some lime green monstrosity underneath my t-shirt. That sort of kills any allure or sexual dazzle you hoped to achieve with a push up bra in the first place.

Bleah.

wax ] wane
Site 

Meter