Taking a break
Jun. 15, 2002 ] 10:53 PM
Back to the grind tomorrow. Sigh. Oh well, no point spoiling my nice, relaxed mood right now, when the whole objective is to relax and get myself into a less stressed frame of mind so that some facts will go in. :)

I am now surfing the web and having fun with the Bodum catalogue. Oooo look at the fancy space-age teapots... I already own two but there's no harm in getting one more for fruit tea eh? Do you know how much I hate drinking Earl Grey that smells like my Elderberry and Raspberry Fruit tea? Yeech. Erhm. I only have one of my two Bodums here.

Which reminds me. My mom is less of a snob than I am... so it falls upon me to rescue the poor Bodum teapot at home with bicarbonate of soda and vinegar. Blah. I reckon the teapot is beyond salvage in my mom's hands. Teeheehee. I am such a rat sometimes.

(Can hear little voice going in my head, "No wonder your BF has such a horrendous impression of you whenever you yell at the brat. And look who you are dissing. She's your mom for Christssakes. You aren't suppose to be sarky about her..." Please don't ask why my voices swear and take the Lord's name in vain. I'm not even Christian. I guess it has just seeped into my vernacular...sorry. Oh never mind. If I upset you, flame me in the guestbook.)

Anyway, I saw the "dai dai" mug. Ultra chic. The price seems reasonable too. Although I am not terribly sure whether it is as wonderful as the company claims that it is. But it is a beauty isn't it? I have my eye on the tea warmer. That is a good idea, but I never got down to buying a tea pot with the darn thing. Right now I am thinking it would have saved me the oodles of tea I waste when I can't finish the tea in one sitting.

Maybe I should feed the rosemary bushes outside my window, instead of staining all my lingerie brown. (Don't ask. Just anti-bacterium neat freak on the loose again. Am thinking of good excuse to avoid mom's wrath when she sees the erhm odd coloured underwear. Convince her I was doing tie-dye batik?) But the darn tea warmers were always too dear for my budget. (Yes incredible eh? I do have limits you know.)

Sigh.

And I went nuts over dress patterns, as BF can testify to, having to listen to me babble about the perfect dress for the last two weeks. If you have a yearning to see what I was browsing through, try this: voguepatterns. My mom is thinking of getting some clothes tailored made for me to keep costs down and avoid too much onerous shopping. She hates shopping, but she holds the purse strings.

Wheehee. Which means I get to dictate what I can wear again. This peasant/ruffles/gypsy/vintage fashion phase is taking far too long to die down. While I appreciate the cheaper knockoffs and the availability of my favourite wear, egomaniac little old me does feel a teensy weensy upset that everyone (being hyperbolic here, okay... I know not everyone is all girly-whirly), is wearing something similar to what was my usual get-up. Bleah.

Although my mom thinks that my fashion suggestions are too outre or maybe too old fashioned. Or they need not be tailored at all, because they are next season's trend or this season's. Australia's always a season behind somehow. Something to do with the Northern/Southern hemisphere thingie.

Whatever. Blah. Oh well. Enough on fashion. I am getting sick of hearing myself rattle on about fashion. (Okay I lied, but it is a little white lie...)

Now to research on proper fabrics. And build up a wardrobe on paper. You know what sort of proper shoes and accessories. So far it is Mary-Janes (no surprise here), ballet-flats, one pair of loafers and Wedges, all in black, cream/white or red. Yes I am a Dorothy with a penchant for red-shoes. I will be entering the working world this year or the next, and I need to have at least one proper suit and less flowerchild stuff in my closet. Bleah. Maybe I will go beatnik... but I am set on looking like a Dior wasp-waist seductress.

Damn. Practicality versus ditzy. Which will win? I know what I will bet on. The BF. BF will go for ditzy with the odds of 5 to 1 and for both with the odds of 8 to 1.

wax ] wane
Site 

Meter