In that sort of mood again.
Dec. 08, 2002 ] 10:59 AM
It was the brat's birthday yesterday and she abandoned the family to go gallivanting about town with her friends. Today, I'm her baby-sitter, paid for through food and lodging. Today's menu include sushi and bubble tea for 16 non-stop hours of a whiny, bratty 15 year old who still thinks she is 6. Do you think that is a good exchange? I feel ... put upon. My parents have disappeared off for a day and won't be back til midnight. Blah.

The brat brought home her presents yesterday, which included two sheep stuffed toys. Sheep being an extremely generous description. My mom thought they were mice. I said they were mice in sheep clothing. Dad said they were genetically modified mice made to look like sheep.

Oh and she brought a generic helium balloon home. I tied it to my dress using one of the trailing sashes and called it my pet balloon. It sort of bobbed forlornly behind me while I cleaned my room. I know. :) It came with a string and it was intially tied to my finger, sort of like that picture of Delirum and her pet fish, but I tugged too hard and the brat had to rescue the balloon with a stick. Then I had the brilliant idea of just having the balloon bob behind me.

That would have been amusing enough, entertaining my mom and sister, but what was hilarious was my dad being oblivious to the fact that his 22 year old daughter had a balloon tied to her dress. I had to tell him point blank that he had a surprisingly lack of observation powers considering that he notices every little bit that may be construed as "man-attention-grabbing detail" before I step out of the house. Even the bits I don't notice, like how that pair of shoes makes your booty look a little too succulent. Okay. Not in those terms, that would freak anyone out. He then made a belated attempt to redeem his authority as head of sarcasm, but the damage had been done.

I better stop now before I say something that I offends some people. Yes, I am in that sort of mood.

Oh and my mom reckons that I am a 12 year old. I don't think so. 12 year olds these days don't tie balloons to themselves. Maybe I am 9. Heh.

wax ] wane
Site 

Meter