Random thoughts
Dec. 20, 2002 ] 3:00 AM
Erhm. Was mildly disappointed with The Two Towers. It wasn't as grand and awe-aspiring as I thought it would be. It was faintly dull in certain areas and mildly annoying with the lovey-dovey bits. Ok. Maybe I was too lethargic to enjoy the movie. Maybe. But any movie that enables me to choose visiting the bathroom over staying on to watch that extra two minutes is not as entertaining as it should be. Maybe my expectations were raised by the last film? I might just watch it again with the Beau. Maybe it would be more entertaining.

***

Was sleeping on my feet the whole day as I trailed my sister round town. Too sleepy to think right now.

***

Flo and Zach won. Hooray! At least the poor guy, ("Air-conditioning? That girl's gonna kill me if there isn't air-conditioning"), has some money to console himself. Joining The Amazing Race. What a way to find out whether the woman you like is suitable for you. And she broke down into hysterics. Hmmmm.

Mom and Dad were criticising her as usual. Bleah. I forebore to mention that their eldest child will probably react the same way under pressure. Bleah.

***

The Beau, I suppose that will be his new sobriquet, BF being linked too much to Capt, is definitely less dependable than the Capt. Any man that seeks a relationship for the sake of companionship is definitely not as dependable as someone who seeks a relationship for the sake of the woman.

Sheesh. Who am I to finger point? Aren't I doing the same thing?

***

Paladin is annoying again. He went up two levels to level 15 on Battlenet. I'm still stuck at level 10 in my oldest account, level 8 and 9 in my other two, and occasionally sneak a couple of games under my sister's accounts.

Blah. He is going to be insufferable when I return to Australia. Eeeeech.

wax ] wane
Site 

Meter