ARGH. BORED.
Apr. 04, 2003 ] 10:41 PM
Grrrr.

The Beau, in one of his mad fancies decided to try a new LAN cafe. So right now, I am stuck in some bloody dark cube with flashy red and blue lights hurting my poor eyes. Not to mention that although the internet connection here is super fast, the sad fact is that one cannot play battlenet online. Two, no one plays counterstrike. And three this place is half empty.

So he's regretting it dearly, and I am kicking myself for getting into the same folly as he did. That's twenty dollars for ten hours that could have been used for our regular LAN cafe, which has battlenet.

Bleah. I knew I should have stayed at home and watched The Truman Show.

***

I am having problems with the Capt right now. Annoyances. Buggy flea-bites. One day they will start to hurt not annoy.

***

A thought just struck me, at least I know the keyboards here are cleaner than our usual hang-out. The keys on this keyboard are white (discounting the eerie barber-shop colours from the lights), not a yellow from over-usage and the letters are still stamped out in brilliant bold black.

Bah. Give me the old dingy place anytime. Even with bacterium and viruses, I can clean them off with one of those disinfectant wipes that come in packets.

Sheesh.

wax ] wane
Site 

Meter