Short bites (of ice-cream)
Mar. 31, 2004 ] 1:06 PM
Yup, I missed Law & Order after all, in spite of my griping and posturing about the number of minutes that had already expired in the programme. It turns out Law & Order ends at 1.30 in the morning rather than beginning at that time. Oh well, that didn't stop me from putting off my bedtime to 3 a.m.. Bah.

Anyway, what does being an adult entail in this household? Nothing much. The perks are I get to instil a sense of envy in my brat sister and eat ice-cream for breakfast and lunch with a minimum of fuss. I have no parental curfew (except the self-imposed) and I don't get nagged at as much as I did when I was still in school.

The ice-cream bit is facetious. A minimum of fuss? My mom caught me once with a can of vanilla coke at 11 in the morning and proceeded to regale me with all the bad effects that can of carbonated drink can do to my stomach lining in the morning for a whole three minutes. This, from someone who tells me chilli is bad for the first meal of the day, but eats it anyway. Oh well.

The reason why I get to eat ice-cream for two of my main meals is because my parental units have gone off on a tour of Europe. (Insert evil laughter here.) I get to boss my brat sister, and cook and clean for her. (Should the evil laughter come from the brat or me? I am not certain who the beneficiary of this second honeymoon is.)

Which goes to show that I am still resisting maturity. Being estactic over ice-cream meals seems more a children's perception of being an adult, rather than an adult playing an adult.

wax ] wane
Site 

Meter