Whiny whiny entry. Ye gods, let's hope this is the only of its kind
Apr. 20, 2004 ] 11:09 AM
Be forewarned. I'm in a whining mood.

I think it is all Battlenet's fault. When I turn on the computer, I feel frivolous and flippant, ready to take on anonymous armies. Is that description strange? I know I can curse like a sanitised sailor (hey, my mom watches my games!) behind the screen when I am losing because of, erhm, noobie allies. (That is to say give me your tower noobs, the teching towerless idiots, the die-die-also-must-build-griffons-when-the-opposite-team-has-gone-mass-anti air.)

Certainly, a far cry from the days when turning on the computer meant procrasination or churning out words and words and more words. Then, I felt serious, analytical, certainly far more inventive and verbose.

Now I just whine. And on inconsequential things too.

I have taken to scribbling on paper again but have been too lazy to copy them or rework them for the net. I'm just so sluggish, no thanks to the heat and my rapidly dwindling stores of Earl Grey Tea. I'm now on half-rations and making do with the Twinings Green Tea Earl Grey my parents bought in London.

Beggars can't be choosers after all. I need a job to keep me in proper Earl Grey. I had Earl Grey at the Coffee Club the other day and I gagged on the overpowering bergamot drink that passed for tea. I'm naturally suspicious of any Earl Grey tea that needs that much bergamot oil to disguise its tea.

Decisions, decisions. Should I continue labelling my entries boring or start a new series on whining?

I need a job. I'm losing my brain cells.

wax ] wane
Site 

Meter