*Complain*
Aug. 05, 2004 ] 5:09 PM
I hate writing in a "magazine" style, especially when my bread and butter depend on it. And the overwhelmingly gushy sentences are enough to make my head spin. I never wrote such puerile sentences in my life.

Okay, I lied. But it takes a toll on you when you are required to sprout sentences like, �Bright, shining and spartan-like�, "The glorious combination of colours,� and "Against a palette of light flirty colours, tiny whimiscal details create a veritable beauty" etc., day after day.

Oh hang on. I write like this all the time. Bah humbug. I like to think I write in a more subtle manner, preferring the more elegant turn of phrase.

Although I must admit the criticism that I tend to ramble on as a matter of habit was spot on.

Oh never mind. I just wanted to complain.

Speaking of the word �complain�, I really like the trend of framing the word between two asterisks in Internet chatspeak. It is nice and succinct and sends unwarranted thrills down my silly, girly spine. *Complain* I have no idea why it does what it does to me. I guess I just find it cute. *lol*

(Yes, that was deliberate if you were wondering.)

And it is extremely annoying when this bloody, nosy colleague walks over, doing absolutely nothing worthwhile, as an excuse just to peer over your shoulder to read what you have written. It's my bloody tea-break for crying out loud. Additionally, it is extremely rude to do so. Bugger off.

Hah. But serves me right for typing this at work, even if it is my tea-break.

wax ] wane
Site 

Meter