That entry.
Aug. 06, 2004 ] 8:09 PM
Superficial thought of the day:

If life was a Channel 8 drama serial or maybe a Hillary Duff teen movie, Re-minscence and Xiaxue would meet in real life and against all odds: the great intellectual, philosophical, mental, and (dare I say it?) the class divide, fall in love, marry and live happily ever after.

Incidentally, this time I will take a stand rather than straddling the fence.

Xiaxue's criticisms of "non-patriotic Singaporeans" are silly, ineffectual and shallow. I do agree with the theory behind it (i.e. non-patriotic people deserve to be shot), but that is all.

I think Re-minscence presents a far more scrupulous argument.

(I apologise if one or the other chances to read this entry and finds it personally insulting, to warrant, at worst, a lawsuit and at best, an extremely polite threat asking me to remove it. Just drop me a note before going to the extremes. Thanks.)

wax ] wane
Site 

Meter