Another torch to add to brightly burning Troy
Sept. 24, 2001 ] 11:13 p.m.
Well I just finished watching the recent adaptation of Shakespeare's Titus. Never could say I love his plays although he is THE man where the written word is concerned.

I love his words...

Anyway, it was quite a good movie. I was surprised that the rest of the gang stayed for the whole length of it.

They actually enjoyed it judging from all their side antics so much so that I enjoyed it too. Somehow I doubt I would have derived so much pleasure from the film than if I had watched it alone.

In any case, the movie was suitably rated R, what with all that violence in the plot and in the visual interpretation of it, the rape, the sex... words fail me...

Hah.... although I must say the psuedo Roman murals on the wall were quite funny.

Call me frigid or straitlaced... I am curious and fascinated but terribly mortified at the frank depictions of erhm karma sutra positions.

Heh... I would say that it was three hours well spent. An experience:)

P.S. it reminded me alot of Hamlet and King Lear and Shakespeare's later tragedies. I could see the resemblance. Little shots of brilliance... I wish I could write at least a little bit like that.

My favourite line in the movie is the title for this entry. Sorrow after sorrow... until it becomes "another torch to add to brightly burning Troy". At least I think it was "to add" or maybe it was "to bring"... bleah...

It reminded me of American Psycho though:P

wax ] wane
Site 

Meter